Fictional Eats

26 Jan

Ok, I know we’ve posted about food before with the Star Wars burgers.  (I am still waiting on these as well as the Dorito shells from Taco Bell).  I already follow a food blog, though I am not as hardcore as those people..  But yes, I love food, good food.  I like real butter and mac n cheese made from scratch.  I love peanut butter of all kinds, experimental martinis and lots of different types of foods around the world.

So today I find out about the recipes of “The Hunger Games” and how you can vote on these!

You can fiind it here: http://www.mercurynews.com/hunger-games/ci_19769258

And some of the food looks just wonderful.  Not sure on the taste, but I’d be willing to try.

This is nothing new as I’ve been poking around the website http://www.fictionalfood.net/ for a while.  They have recipes for Harry Potter, Willie Wonka and Game of Thrones!

And if anyone has traversed through Universal then they know that Frozen Butter Beer is heaven in a plastic cup!

I’m going to end with a recipe to horse heart cupcakes from Game of Thrones that look yummy.

http://justjennrecipes.com/game-of-thrones-horse-heart-cupcakes/2011/12/03/

3 Responses to “Fictional Eats”

  1. Jeyna Grace January 28, 2012 at 11:17 pm #

    OMG! The cookies look awesome!

    • Mickey January 29, 2012 at 5:30 pm #

      The recipe is at secondstreetblog noted below the photo. The birds look grest and she had a simple solution on how to make them!

Leave a Reply

